Karthik007’s Blog

VVS Laxman proud to beat Australia

Posted on: December 11, 2008

laxmanIt is very special because beating Australia so convincingly is very very satisfying and that too in my 100th Test match. I am really pleased that I have contributed in this Test series consistently and played some knocks which have been helpful to the team to come out of some tough situations. I am really proud about what the entire team has done.

I think personally, I would not think much about this. It definately did hurt to listen to such comments from people and do not regard your contribution towards Indian cricket. We are not telling us that they should respect us too much but they should be regarding our contibution. It was disappointing but I think everyone of us took it in a positive note and the team came very close and it was a magnificient dressing room atmosphere. Everyone enjoyed each others company and success. We helped each other during tough times, which is why we have been able to do well as a team.

I think he is a very balanced guy and that is very critical when you are leading a team especially when you have to handle some tough situations. He has done tremendously well and proved himself in T20, ODI’a and now the three Test matches he has captained, I think he has done very well.

Leave a comment

Search

December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 32,082 hits

Archives

Categories